TOP > Nissan Reports > Super GT Result: Okayama in the Mirror

Super GT Result: Okayama in the Mirror

April 10 – Okayama – The 2013 Super GT season opening race was held at Okayama International Circuit on Sunday, and the #23 MOTUL AUTECH GT-R, driven by reigning champions Masataka Yanagida and Ronnie Quintarelli, finished in third, following two Honda cars. Along with the video, the following are some comments from the team:

NISMO Team Director Yutaka Suzuki:
“The temperature fell dramatically at the end, this didn’t suit our tires and caused us to lose speed. Although Yanagida pushed hard, it was difficult to maintain pace. However, we can take away some positives from this, including knowing how to fight when temperatures are low, and amassing worthwhile data. From here we can be confident of setting good times, and this gives us confidence for the rest of the season. I think it’s good that we’ve started the season on the winners’ podium.”

#23 GT-R Driver Masataka Yanagida:
“Due to the fall in temperature, we picked up a lot of marbles and this led to a vibration which itself was the cause of locking brakes. With that, we lost pace and were unable to realize our proper potential. I must apologize as Ronnie handed me the car in top spot. I am sorry. I would like to improve so we can demonstrate performance in the cold also.”

#23 GT-R Driver Ronnie Quintarelli:
“Since conditions were good and the tire grip was also good, I was able to drive my stint at a solid pace. Having started in pole position, naturally I wanted to take the victory. As I haven’t been on the podium in the opening round before now, I feel that this is a reasonable start to the season.”

GT500 Race Results ] 81 Laps

Pos No Machine Driver Time / Behind
1 100 RAYBRIG HSV-010 Takuya Izawa Takashi Kogure 1:58’48.911
2 17 KEIHIN HSV-010 Koudai Tsukakoshi Toshihiro Kaneishi 0.555
3 23 MOTUL AUTECH GT-R Masataka Yanagida Ronnie Quintarelli 4.903
4 38 ZENT CERUMO SC430 Yuji Tachikawa Kohei Hirate 11.534
5 18 Weider Modulo HSV-010 Naoki Yamamoto Frederic Makowiecki 12.612
6 12 CALSONIC IMPUL GT-R Tsugio Matsuda Oliveira 50.496
10 1 REITO MOLA GT-R Satoshi Motoyama Yuhi Sekiguchi 1’30.704
13 24 D’station ADVAN GT-R Hironobu Yasuda Michael Krumm 1Lap
[ GT300 Race Results ] 77Laps

Pos No Machine Driver Time / Behind
1 11 GAINER DIXCEL SLS Katsuyuki Hiranaka Bjorn Wirdheim 1:59’57.178
2 4 GSR HATSUNEMIKU BMW Nobuteru Taniguchi Tatsuya Kataoka 11.036
3 87 LA SEINE LAMBORGHINI GT3 Hideki Yamauchi Hiroki Yoshimoto 1Lap
9 48 DIJON Racing GT-R Hiroshi Takamori Katsumasa Chiyo 2Laps
13 7 OGT Bonds Racing GT-R Igor Sushko Ryo Orime 2Laps
18 360 RUN UP GROUP GT-R Takuya Shirasaka Atsushi Tanaka 4Laps
- 3 S Road NDDP GT-R Kazuki Hoshino Daiki Sasaki 33Laps

Go back to top of this page